11 – 15 May 2014
Copenhagen, Denmark

Call for Papers

Important Dates

Submission deadline:October 17, 2013, 11:00 UTC
Notification:January 14, 2014
Final version:February 7, 2014.

General Information

Original papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited for submission to Eurocrypt 2014. Eurocrypt 2014 is the 33rd Annual International Conference on the Theory and Applications of Cryptographic Techniques. It is devoted to all aspects of cryptology. Eurocrypt 2014 is one of the three flagship conferences of International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR), and is organized by the Crypto Group at DTU Compute.

Instructions for Authors

The submission must be anonymous with no author names, affiliations or obvious references. The length of the submission must be at most 12 pages, excluding references and appendices, in a single column format, in 11pt fonts and with reasonable margins. If the submission is accepted, the length of the final version for Springer's LNCS will be at most 17 pages including references and appendices, in the llncs class format.

It is encouraged that the submission be processed in LaTeX2e according to the instructions listed on here. These instructions are mandatory for the final papers. Submitted papers must be in PDF format and should be submitted electronically. The web link to the submission server will be published soon on the conference website.. Submission deadline: October 17, 2013, 11:00 UTC.

The submission should begin with a title and a short abstract. The introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at the level understandable for a non-expert reader. The reviewers are not required to read appendices---the paper should be intelligible without them. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published in a journal or a conference/workshop with proceedings, or has submitted/is planning to submit before the author notification deadline to a journal or other conferences/workshops that have proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings. IACR reserves the right to share information about submissions with other program committees to detect parallel submissions and the IACR policy on irregular submissions will be strictly enforced. For further details, see here. Notification of acceptance or rejection will be sent to authors by January 14, 2014.

Conference Proceedings

Proceedings will be published in Springer’s Lecture Notes in Computer Science and will be available at the conference. Authors of accepted papers must complete the IACR copyright assignment form found here for their work to be published in the proceedings, and guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference. The final versions of the accepted papers will be due on February 7, 2014.

Program Committee

  • Masayuki Abe (NTT)
  • Joël Alwen (ETH Zurich)
  • Zvika Brakerski (Weizmann Institute of Science)
  • David Cash (Rutgers University)
  • Dario Catalano (Università di Catania)
  • Jean-Sebastien Coron (University of Luxembourg)
  • Serge Fehr (CWI Amsterdam)
  • Pierre-Alain Fouque (Université Rennes)
  • Marc Joye (Technicolor)
  • Charanjit Jutla (IBM Research)
  • Alexander May (Bochum University)
  • Florian Mendel (TU Graz)
  • Ilya Mironov (Microsoft Research)
  • Payman Mohassel (University of Calgary)
  • Shiho Moriai (NICT)
  • María Naya-Plasencia (INRIA)
  • Phong Q. Nguyen (INRIA and Tsinghua University), co-chair
  • Adam O’Neill (Georgetown University)
  • Elisabeth Oswald (University of Bristol), co-chair
  • Rafael Pass (Cornell University)
  • Ludovic Perret (UPMC/INRIA/CNRS/LIP6)
  • Emmanuel Prouff (ANSSI)
  • Thomas Ristenpart (University of Wisconsin)
  • Pankaj Rohatgi (Cryptography Research Inc.)
  • Mike Rosulek (Oregon State University)
  • Hovav Shacham (UCSD)
  • Francois-Xavier Standaert (Université catholique de Louvain)
  • Ron Steinfeld (Monash University)
  • Dominique Unruh (University of Tartu)
  • Serge Vaudenay (EPFL)
  • Frederik Vercauteren (KU Leuven)
  • Ivan Visconti (Università di Salerno)
  • Lei Wang (NTU)
  • Bogdan Warinschi (University of Bristol)
  • Stefan Wolf (USI Lugano)